Shanghai Guyi Garden


Project introduction: It locates in nanxiang town, jiading district, northwest of Shanghaiwhich is one of the oldest range in Shanghai. Its water area is about 18000m2,and its depth is about 1.5m. Rainwater is its primary water source. Before thetreatment, the water was turbid with low transparency, and there was serioussediment deposition in some areas. Additionally, the water looked green,especially on the narrow part (e.g. Xier Pond and Liudai Veranda etc.), atwhere the water was nearly static, as a result, algae bloomed in early summerevery year, turning the water dark green and smelly. The deteriorating waterseriously influenced the landscape of Guyi Garden.

Purification effects: The water is crystal clear, with main eutrophic indexes (dissolvedoxygen, ammonia nitrogen, total nitrogen, total phosphorus, potassium permanganateindex, etc.) reaching or better than the standard of surface water(GB3838-2002) Class Ⅲ. Underwater vegetation covers 60% or more of the bottom and keepgreen at all seasons. Perfect food chain of water ecological system andbeautiful waterscape have been built,and the effects last up to now.

Project anecdotes: During the annual Lotus Festival, the ecological treated waterscapesets the lotus off advantage, meanwhile, beautiful water scene with flourishsubmerged plants and lively fishes becomes photographers’ first choice.

Project completion date: August 2012


Before the treatment                                                                   


After the treatment

上海古猗园


【项目简介】

位于上海市西北郊嘉定区南翔镇, 是上海最古老的揽胜之一,水体面积18000m2,平均水深1.5m,主要补充水源为雨水。水体浑浊,透明度较低,局部水域底泥淤积较严重,水色呈绿色,特别是较狭窄部分,如戏鹅池、柳带轩等处水体流动性极小,在每年初夏藻类大量繁殖时水体呈现深绿、墨绿色,异味频发,园区水质呈逐年恶化趋势,严重影响古猗园的园林景观。


【净化后】

水体清澈见底,主要富营养指标(溶解氧、氨氮、总氮、总磷、高锰酸盐指数等)达到或优于地表Ⅲ类水标准(GB3838-2002)。水下森林和水下草皮覆盖率达60%以上,水生植物保持四季常绿,水体生态系统食物链构建完善,水下景观优美,效果保持至今。


【项目轶事】

古猗园每年一度的荷花节如期举办,生态治理后的水体成就了出淤泥而不染的美丽荷花,而水草萋萋、鱼翔浅底的唯美水景也成了摄影爱好者们取景的必选。


【竣工日期】

2012年8月。



修复后